Underachievement and the Gifted Child

Madison is an over achiever. She has made life easy. I say easy, but I will also say it’s exhausting to keep up.

I blog about her the most, because she’s the only one I have at home.

But I also l know what it’s like to have an introverted underachiever. It’s easier, but for the parent, not for the child.

I wish I had known what I know now and if I had, I would recommend researching imposter syndrome and would research underachievement in gifted children.

Here is an excellent article:

http://www.davidsongifted.org/db/Articles_id_10442.aspx

Leave a Reply

