Our Week of Gifted Homeschooling – The Rest of July 2015

Madison had a great time attending Vacation Bible School this week. I also had scheduled Speech and Debate Camp before I realized it would be the same week as VBS. So she did VBS Monday, Thursday and Friday and Speech Camp Tuesday and Wednesday. Madison was one of the 6 chosen to receive a certificate out of 27 in the Speech and Debate competition. Jeff and I were thrilled. Madison was upset she didn’t get First Place. She’s a perfectionist and always wants to be the best. We had a very good discussion about how that takes effort and time and how to be a good sport.

Madison loves VBS. She had a great time and looks forward to her religion class starting back up in the Fall.

   We don’t do school during the weeks she is in a camp during the summer. I was excited to use this time to myself to plan and get ready for next year’s curriculum. I bought a bunch of extra stuff and I’m trying to figure out how to fit it all in so that we actually use it. I’m still working on it, but that post will be coming soon.

In the meantime, Madison has had fun doing things around the house, like making a clay pot with her new pottery wheel. I hope everyone is having a wonderful summer and staying cool!

Leave a Reply

